BISE Larkana Board SSC 2 Result 2011

Larkana:01 August: The Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education (BISE) Larkana announced the result of Secondary School Certificate (SSC) Part-II Annual Examinations-2011 (Science Group) here on Sunday.

Larkana Board SSC-2-Results 2011
The combined pass percentage remained 80.04 per cent in the Science Group.
The Larkana Board covers districts Larkana, Kamber-Shahdadkot, Shikarpur, Jacobabad, Kashmore at Kandhkot and two talukas of Dadu District, that is, Taluka Khairpur Nathan Shah and Taluka Maher.

According to the statistical data issued by the Controller Exams BISE Muhammad Alam Thaheem, out of 29841 (boy and girl ) registered candidates, 29820 candidates (20921 boys and 8899 girls) appeared in the annual examinations-2011 in Science Group.

The total number of candidates who passed the SSC Part-II Examinations-2011 was 23885 (15938 boy and 7947 girl ) candidates in Science Group.

In Science, A-1 grade was obtained by 924 (534 boy and 390 girl) candidates, A- grade was secured by 7164 (4435 boys and 2729 girls); B- grade was secured by 10209 (6669 boys and 3540 girls); C-grade was secured by 5095 (3887 boys and 1208 girls); D- grade was obtained by 493 (413 boys and 80 girl), whereas 5956 candidates failed and result of 1079 candidates has been withheld on various grounds.

The Board declared the following as top position holders in Secondary School Certificate (SSC) Part-II Annual Examinations-2011 (Science Group):

Syed Faraz Hussain Shah, son of Syed Deedar Hussain Shah (seat No. 53118) of Cadet College Larkana secured 758 marks, Grade A-1 and stood First.

Taimoor Hifaz, son of Hifazuddin (seat No. 53143) of Cadet College Larkana secured 757 marks, Grade A-1 and got Second position.

Satish Babu, son of Sodham Chand Ahuja of Fauji Foundation Model School Larkana (seat No. 54355) secured 755 marks, Grade A-1 obtained Third position.

Science Group Girl students Komal Aftab, daughter of Aftab Ahmed Sahito (seat No. 53027) of Public School Larkana with 762 marks, Grade A-1, secured First Position. Mahnoor, daughter of Saeed Ahmed Agani (seat No. 53264) of Shams English School Larkana with 762 marks, Grade A-1, also got First position.

Manisha, daughter of Ramchand Sachdewani (seat No. 53321) of Baqa Grammer High School Larkana with 760 marks Grade A-1, secured second position.

Sara Sharif, daughter of Muhammad Sharif Taj (seat No. 53976) of City Public School Larkana with 759 marks Grade A-1 secured third position.—APP